JUDGE ROBERT JOHNSON, POLK COUNTY TEXAS 201 W BEN FRANKLIN, CORRIGAN, TEXAS 75939

The DSC / MTC does not apply to non-moving violations nor to any of the following violations: speeding 25 mph & above the posted limit; No Insurance violation; serious violations; violations involving a school bus; accident; or violations that occur in a construction or maintenance work zone, with workers present. NOTE: Persons holding a valid CDL - Commercial Driver's License are ineligible to take a Driving Safety Course nor a Motorcycle Operator Training Course for ANY violation.

CITATION NO.

THE STATE OF TEXAS		§	IN THE JUSTICE OF THE PEACE COURT
VS		§	PRECINCT THREE
		§	POLK COUNTY, TEXAS
Printed name	REQUEST FOR DEFERI	RED DISPOSITI	ON with DRIVING SAFETY COURSE
IF YOU ARE I			SE, YOU MUST BE ABLE TO INITIAL EVERY ITEM BELOW. FORM NOTARIZED.
Before me, on th	is day personally appeared the unde	ersigned affiant, a	nd who after being by me duly sworn, deposes and says that:
(Initial)	_ I hereby waive my right to a Jury trial and legal counsel and enter a plea of no contest / guilty. If I decide not to take the driving safety course within the prescribed time, I understand the original fine will be due.		
(Initial)	I hold a valid Texas driver's license (that was valid at time of offense), which is Not a CDL ; and I had valid insurance at the time of offense.		
(Initial)	I have not completed an approved driving safety course within the preceding 12 months of the date of the citation subject to this request, nor am I currently signed up to take an approved driving safety course for any other traffic citation that is not yet reflected on my driving record.		
(Initial)	I understand that I have 90 calendar days from today's date to complete a State of Texas approved defensive driving course. I understand that I am responsible for returning to this Court a certificate of completion, showing that I have completed the driving course as well as a certified copy of my Texas driving record. (www.dps.texas.gov/driverlicense/driverrecords.htm) I hereby promise to present such proof by mail or in person no later than 90 calendar days from today's date.		
(Initial)	I understand that the approved driving school will charge a fee for the driving safety course.		
(Initial)	I understand that the \$146.00 Court Fee is due by the appearance date – as shown on the citation. And I understand that the Court Fee is non-refundable, whether I complete the driving safety course.		
(Initial)	_ I understand that when I have completed the conditions of Deferred and have returned proof thereof, the Court will dismiss my traffic citation and the violation will not appear on my driving record. It will be noted on my driving record that I have completed a defensive driving course.		
(Initial)	I understand that upon failure to comply with the 90 day provision, I will be required to appear in the Court to show cause why I have failed to furnish proof of successful completion of an approved driving safety course. I further understand that my case will not be dismissed until the Court receives ALL of the following:		
Please incluThe \$146.00Original cer	de a copy of your valid insurance Court administrative fee <u>due by</u>	e card with your the appearance te of Texas appro	oved Driving Safety Course (www.tdlr.texas.gov/DESSearch)
DEFENDANT	SIGNATURE		SWORN TO AND SUBSCRIBED BEFORE ME THIS THE DAY OF, 202
	NOTARY SEAL		NOTARY PUBLIC / CLERK SIGNATURE